Cards · Challenge · Southern Girls Challenge DT

Nature…. into me!

Team Lou is back up with the challenge over at Southern Girls this week, and all you kiwis out there will know the Muttonbirds “Nature” well – hopefully you’re singing it in your head (if not out loud!) as much as me!! Do do do do do do ditdo dooo, Nature into me!

Yep, all the girls are inspired by Nature for this challenge…. and there are some really lovely examples that will get your creative cells jumping.

My project was inspired by a number of simple cards I’ve been seeing lately – although I’ve managed to use embossing, copics, distress inks and a new to me Masking Pen.

This truly is a mix of new and old – the cardstock and patterned paper are old school Stampin Up supplies, while the stamps are Jane’s Doodles “Bloom and Altenew “Label Love”.

Sponsors for today’s Southern Girls challenge are

 where you can pick up some of the wonderful digital images used by the team, and

 where you can collect wonderful stamps, dies, inks and adhesives.

As I’m preparing this post, the remains of Cyclone Gita are heading our way – which will make things rather wet, windy and wild. Just perfect for hunkering down and creating – head on over to the Southern Girls blog to check out what the rest of Team Lou has prepared, and hopefully we’ll see your projects entered into the challenge!

 

One thought on “Nature…. into me!

Leave a comment