things

Getting into the festive mood

My crafty creativity is limited to very much my own personal things these days. Done whenever I get the chance. I’m still loving paper crafting. One of my very favourite projects is a December album. Usually, in the format of an Ali Edwards December Daily, but often with some of a Shimelle Journal Your Christmas take on it.

This year I wasn’t planning on doing an album. The boys are no longer as willing to participate and the budget is tight. And then I realised that I enjoy the project for me – it’s a perfect way to take stock of where I am, create my own magic. So I’m doing a simplified version this year. In 3×8. Should be fun!

One thing I like to always include is a highlights calendar. The nicest ones have boxes to add your own info into it. Not so simple to find examples in the 3×8 side. So…. I created my own! The best find was some beautiful watercolour festive touches via The Smell of Roses. Thank you so much – this little file would NOT have turned out so well without those graphics.

The numbers print very faintly so they can be written over with my notes. I’m probably going to add little tidbits here and there to highlight the dates we do something in particular.

I also created a couple of additional files – one with no numbers at all, one with just 25 missing so you can really highlight that date. Fingers crossed, if you click on the graphic, you’ll land in what I am hoping is my first ever public google folder!

If you do use the file – I’d LOVE to be linked to your project to take a peek! ❤

Leave a comment