things

Southern Girls Challenge – Add a stamp

 

Team Lou is back with another challenge, and this time we’ve been adding stamps to our projects… so fun, regardless of whether it’s a card, a traditional layout, pocket pages ….or planners! Yep, I thought I’d share a couple of examples from my Travellers Notebook that I’m using this year. You’ll see that some weeks have a lot of white space, others tend to fill up. I like to capture whatever comes to me – activities, or thoughts, or appointments that are not regular.

One of the ways I like to add a bit of colour and personality is with stickers and washi. In this case, I’d just received a few Heidi Swapp goodies, including her sticker book. So cool! I also have been using a Close To My Heart planner set that I’ve had for a while. It includes seasonal icons, as well as weather – and I really like how they fit perfectly in the top boxes in my TN.

The following week I received my very first Cocoa Daisy order, and it cam with the cutest daisy stamps and little bees… perfect for a rather busy week! I really enjoy how adding a few stamps here and there also add personality to a spread.

Hope you enjoyed seeing a different kind of project from me this time – the rest of Team Lou has some very lovely projects to inspire you as well. Hope you join us in this new Southern Girls Challenge.

Our sponsors for this challenge are:

3 thoughts on “Southern Girls Challenge – Add a stamp

  1. I so love the idea of journalling and stamping in my journal, but I must confess I’m way too disorganised for such things! LOL. You make it look such fun though!! Gorgeous wee stamps too. Hugs, Wends xoxo

Leave a comment