Cards

World Card Making Day 2017

Having fun today when I should be doing laundry, or finishing tidying up after the brownie baking…. With it being World Card Making Day, there are so many lovely examples showing in my social media feeds, I just need to jump on board! Especially as I had a lovely new Neat and Tangled stamp set show up in the post yesterday!

I couldn’t resist the cute wee mouse sharing the toffee apple with the bear, from the Neat and Tangled Stamptember collaboration “Hello Pumpkin“. The images are coloured with copics, and the background lightly blended with Tim Holtz distress inks. I’ve used Neenah solar white for the first time… and I liked how the copics blended on it, but was surprised the ink blending wasn’t as smooth as I was expecting… feel more practice is needed on this front!! I have someone in mind that I wanted to send the card to, so have teamed the image with the I’m here for you sentiment from the Jennifer McGuire Kindness set “You are loved” –  white embossed, and very subtle resist of the distress inks.

It really was fun working with these cute images… I’m going to have to find more ways to use these guys!

If you’re tempted to get creative and make some cards today, take a look at the gallery at Scrapbook.com for some additional inspiration – have fun!

One thought on “World Card Making Day 2017

Leave a Reply

