Scrapbooking · Southern Girls Challenge DT

All Natural – challenge 154 with Southern Girls

06512-sgc2bbanner

Team Lou is up again with a new challenge – and we’re all about nature this week! So many ways to include nature in a project!

The other week, I discovered the florist at my supermarket has started making THE cutest little posies – and best yet…. they’re just $3.99! Up until last October, I worked in an office just off Lambton Quay, and through the shortcut under the carpark, I would frequently head to SCENT and choose a little bunch…. they have the loveliest bunches, and really sweet bunch in a mini milk bottle vase which are just right to brighten up your desk. I never know how in the middle of winter how florists are able to source and work with the wonderful varieties of spring flowers – it’s like magic! Ever since our office moved, I do notice that my little desk vases are standing empty…. So, I was super thrilled to find my super market is filling the gap!

154-feb-nature

 

I’m stash busting this week – I don’t think I’ve used anything new…. most of it came from a long past Studio Calico kit.

Head on over to the Southern Girls blog to check out the other lovely projects the Team Lou girls have put together for you – and be sure to link up your nature inspired project to the challenge post 🙂

5 thoughts on “All Natural – challenge 154 with Southern Girls

  1. Oh wow! There are so many things I love in this layout – the cross pattern, the layers, the colours, that camera, and the delicate spray of paint and sprinkling of sequins ❤

Leave a Reply

