Scrapbooking

Wonderful Times

Those of you with a good eye might spot this layout looks a little similar to the previous layout I shared…. I actually created this layout first. We have a lovely group of local women that have been part of a scrap group for many years, and we’ve been getting together in the Wairarapa in January since around 2012 we worked out. This January, we rented a really lovely old home in Carterton, and the space worked really well. For the first time we’ve been doing this, the weather was not particularly warm or summer like – perfect for a weekend of scrapbooking!

The page was actually one of the challenges those of us that were there for Friday got to take part in. All of us were given the same supplies to work with. I have to confess – I didn’t realise we weren’t meant to add anything at all, so my black alphas lost me a point in the judging! Supplies were the 12×12 sheet, 4 6×6 patterned papers, doilies, the black and gold dots, the flowers, and chipboard embellishments.

I didn’t have a photo with me that worked particularly well with the supplies – but I had brought my InstaxShare printer. Don’t tell anyone, but it was the first time I’ve ever used it!! The photo is of the front of the house that I had taken on my phone just a couple of hours earlier!!

Once I had the photo, the plan came together really well.

2017-02-wonderfultimes

Hope you have enjoyed some crafting too – feel free to leave a comment with a link to your work – I’d love to come visit!

One thought on “Wonderful Times

Leave a Reply

