Scrapbooking · Southern Girls Challenge DT

Team Lou is Pretty in Pastel

SGCBLog banner

 

Team Lou is up with the challenge again for the next two weeks… and it’s a celebration of all things soft and pretty and pastel! I tend to use stronger hues, rather than real pastels, so this one was a bit of a challenge for me!

146-pretty-pastel

One of the first things I think about when I think pastel – apart from new born babes! – is spring. Which is really funny really, as the spring flowers I love tend to still have quite vibrant hues!! Ah well, I had this picture to work with – and spring, pastels and flowers came together for me.

This particular layout also worked for a recipe challenge I laid down in the Kiwi Scrapbook Challenges facebook group. One of the aspects I included in my recipe was stitching. Which is silly of me, as I never get my own sewing machine out for papercraft!! So, a few delicate cross stitches it was for me. I actually quite enjoy hand stitching on layouts – but it doesn’t seem to be the *thing* these days. Those of you who also cross-stitch will be familiar with splitting the thread – so instead of wasting it, I used it in a couple of places as embellishment as well.

146-pretty-pastel-detail-1

And yes! I couldn’t go completely pale – there’s my favourite colour in the whole world – helping pull out the colour of the amazing freesias in the bouquet.

146-pretty-pastel-detail-2

 

Come join the pastel goodness Team Lou has on offer this week – and share your lovely creations with the Southern Girls. Happy Spring Days!

Team Lou Jpeg (1)

3 thoughts on “Team Lou is Pretty in Pastel

  1. What a lovely layout, so many gorgeous details and the way you’ve used the butterflies to mask an area is inspiring, must try this! X

Leave a Reply

