Challenge · Scrapbooking

Good day for a sketch challenge!

So, I belong to a number of scrapbooking groups on Facebook. Some are a bit more active than others. One particular little group is very friendly and chatty. We supposedly have the focus of Project Life – but this group I think it’s safe to say does all kinds of scrapbooking. Or to be more accurate, a fair bit a scrap related PURCHASING!!! We also enjoy a fair bit of chit chat. In fact, between the hoarding purchasing, and chit chat, we don’t often share what we’re actually working on. One day earlier this month, I decided to challenge my fellow groupies with a sketch challenge….

I’ve noticed I have quite a few sketches from Laura Whitaker, so I’m guessing I like her style!!

The girls in the FB group are beginning to enter their pages, so I’m going to have to come up with a wee prize for a random draw I think!!

Here’s my take on it:

PL Challenge

As usual, I’ve mixed a bunch of really (seriously… REALLY) old papers, and manufacturers together with new items. I’m so excited to use the first ever Cocoa Vanilla items I received very recently from the Life is Beautiful collection. Those embellishments are possibly the newest items I’ve used on this page – and the collection came out in August 2015!! I blame the fact I’ve only just come across Cocoa Vanilla!! Hahaha!! I’ve just purchased some of the far more recent collection – Love Always – and am really looking forward to playing with that at an upcoming scrapcamp I’m heading to later this month.

If you are keen to also use this sketch, I’d love to see the results! I’m trying a “linky” tool to help you share your creations with me 🙂

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

 

4 thoughts on “Good day for a sketch challenge!

  1. Thanks Karen – sometimes, it’s easy to take the wonderful views for granted, so I thought it was about time I documented one of my favourites!!

Leave a Reply

