Scrapbooking · Southern Girls Challenge DT

Southern Girls Challenge – Team Lou’s “Anything goes”

SGCBLog banner

 

Team Lou is up on the Southern Girls blog with our latest challenge – “Anything goes”. Always fun to see what the team produces when we can really do anything we want!!

I decided to go back in time to April 2015 when I took my youngest son with me to my home town to watch a Crusaders game “at home”.  In the previous 2014 season, he’d asked me to take him to a home game. Being a Cantabrian, living in Wellington, getting to a home game was not a run of the mill affair! I’ve been a staunch one-eyed, red-and-black-bleeding supporter even though I’ve been away from Christchurch longer than I ever lived there. And it causes much taunting in our household as they are pretty much all Hurricanes fans. As they should be!! However, my youngest was supporting all Canterbury rugby – pretty much as a result of Richie, Dan and Kieron being on the team. I’ll take anything – especially as I knew the allegiance would change in time!!

So one weekend in April 2015, we headed down to my home town to see the boys play at home.

The team lost. But boy #2 and I had a blast!!

140 - -  Anything goes

Bought at the ground on the night were the appropriate head gear. The jersey was a gift for his birthday the previous month.

You may have noted that I’ve been playing with the Nuvo drops lately – and this layout definitely got a wee touch of them sprinkled through! Glossy white, ebony black and red berry were used today.

140 - detail 3

 

I am currently subscribed to Ali Edwards’ story kits – and this month’s theme is “Stuff”. That is right up my alley! I don’t normally get the stamps, but this was a stamp set I really had to have! It’s in play here along with Shimelle’s starshine stamps.

140 - detail 2

140 - detail 1

 

The local links are to two of my favourite NZ based online stores: Scrappin Patch owned by Susie and Glenn Pincock are simply awesome. They have been wonderful at responding to requests for items – one of which was a stand I decided I had to have:

13697207_10154288710401635_2682394243003304192_n

This stand allows me to display my recently finished or favourite layouts around the living space before it disappears into an album. Simply brilliant!! You can check them out on Facebook here as well. And if you are in the Wellington area – go see their store in Upper Hutt!

The Paper Teapot is a home based online store in Christchurch that I’ve recently discovered. And that is where I have obtained my lovely Nuvo drops from.

 

I hope you’ll be able to support both stores if you are looking for a local business to get your new goodies from!

 

Team Lou Jpeg (1)

2 thoughts on “Southern Girls Challenge – Team Lou’s “Anything goes”

  1. Kelly, this is fantastic! What a wonderful layout and what a great memory to scrap! I bet that was a super fun day despite the score! Love the combo of stamps, washi tape and papers. All so fabulously coordinated. I’m watching closely in the hopes I might eventually get my A into G to do another layout!! Love it! Hugs, Wends xoxo

Leave a Reply

