Scrapbooking · Southern Girls Challenge DT

Southern Girls challenge #138 – Floral frenzy

SGCBLog banner

 

[I have no idea why this post didn’t show last week on time – it all looks ok behind the scenes – but I’ve just noticed it never appeared! eek!! There is still a week left before the challenge closes – so be sure to link up your creation for the challenge!]

Team Lou is up again with a challenge at Southern Girls. This time it’s all about the flowers – flower frenzy and flower power everywhere!

It’s not often I get a chance to play with flowers on my pages – but I do love to do it when I get the chance!

140 - flowers

 

The story behind the shirts is that my eldest spotted a facebook promo – and it’s something that I would never normally connect with. But he was dead keen, so I decided to go for it. When his hoody arrived, the plan was to put it aside for his birthday a couple of months later. Hubby spotted it, and decided HE thought they were great – and we should all get a shirt. I wasn’t convinced that the campaign for getting them printed would still be there – but it was! So, a top ordered for the other three 0f us – plus a tee for two of hubby’s brothers. We decided to give our boy his shirt early, as one of hubby’s brothers was about to move out of town and we wanted to give him his shirt…. End result – all recipients LOVED the shirts!

As for my page – I thought I was finished when I posted this page. And then I received my order of Nuvo drops. And promptly decided that the flowers would look great with something in the middle. And they did! If you haven’t tried these glossy drops yet – go for it…. think enamel dots for ever!

Hope you’ve been able to get some crafting in – and do be sure to join in our challenge over at Southern Girls…. cards, scrapbook pages, off the page…. if it’s paper craft – we love to see your creations!

Team Lou Jpeg (1)

4 thoughts on “Southern Girls challenge #138 – Floral frenzy

  1. Super cool Kelly! Love the ‘Team Nelson’ shirts, especially so, because we joke about being ‘Team Jackson’ with the kids. Pretty funny for a ‘not so sporty’ family!! LOL. Fantastic layout Kelly. Love it! The little hearts amongst the inky splatters look really cool! Love the blooms and the wee arrow too. Hugs, Wends xoxo

  2. oh so fun!!! ive always seen shirt with names and jobs and years born and thought….mmmmm!!!
    were they super expensive??

Leave a Reply

