Southern Girls Challenge DT · The dog

Southern Girls Challenge #128: Sparkle

Hello everyone! Well, I got a bit lost in transmission – between the last hurrah of my annual leave from work and technical issues with my beloved HP, I think it’s been a couple of weeks. However, I’m back and hopefully you’ll like my contribution to Challenge # 128 “Sparkle”.

As soon as I saw that was the prompt, I knew I was going to use some sparkly, glittery thickers that I have a nice wee supply of. I love those thickers!!

The layout I have for you today isn’t quite what I intended…. printing from my phone and a lack of editing capability meant that I used a completely different photo to the one I intended….but I’m still pretty happy with this result.

2016-02-15 20.55.16-1

This layout captures the relationship between our wee nephew, visiting for the first time over Christmas, and our dog. We were a tad anxious about Angus knocking over G and his sister. The little guy seemed pretty much at home with Angus – and even managed to rename him for the duration of his visit!

2016-02-15 20.55.38-1

As well as the SPARKLE from the thickers, I also popped on some sparkly gems….

2016-02-15 20.59.55-1

…and some sparkly arrows!

I hope you enjoy this layout – and join in with our Challenge over on Southern Girls.

Kelly

Papers used:

  • Basic Grey – Little Black Dress, Classy chic
  • American Crafts – Nightfall, October night
  • American Crafts – Peachy Keen, gee whiz
  • Studio Calico – Central park
  • Crate Paper – Peppermint Collection, Ski lodge

Embellishments:

  • Amy Tangerine thickers, Scene in silver
  • Amy Tangerine Remarks stickers, Good Times
  • Freckled Fawn: glitter arrow
  • Queen and Co: glitter gems
  • Crate paper: stickers, toy box collection
  • We R Memory Keepers: ephemera bits, Hello Darling
  • Snap: stickers, Dog
  • Dear Lizzy: letter stickers
3 thoughts on “Southern Girls Challenge #128: Sparkle

Leave a Reply

