Southern Girls Challenge DT

Southern Girls Challenge 126: Anything goes

Oh how I love a challenge along the lines of “Anything Goes”! Or do I….??

A free hand to do whatever I please? It could so go badly in no time flat! Luckily, the start of the year has brought a small amount of mojo. Thanks Santa! So challenge number 126 at Southern Girls Challenge happens to be my very first contribution for the Design Team.

Jan 2016

I’m a scrapbooker mainly, and my first scrappy love is 12×12 layouts. I combine these right alongside my Project Life (PL) albums. For “anything goes”, I thought I’d offer an example of a 12×12 to get things started.

One of the things I love about taking my kids to Saturday sports are the traditions that we create around them. In winter, it usually involves making sure we drop by the Golden Arches in time to collect a hash brown for the player, and a coffee for mum! The hexagon background has been created using a mix of stamped hexagons and hexagons punched from patterned paper. Super simple to do, and it doesn’t take a lot of time to put together. Which is good when you are just back from vacation, and back to your day job after a month of annual leave…. Ahhh, Summer time!! (Confession: my boy does have a face – I’ve just hidden it as he has moved into that phase where I’m not allowed to take photos that often – and if I do, sharing online comes with promises of privacy!)

So my first contribution to the Southern Girls is short and sweet. But you know there will be lots of other goodness being shared on the blog. Go check out what the other girls on Team Lou have produced – and make sure you link up your entry into the challenge.

Thanks for swinging by my little world 🙂

5 thoughts on “Southern Girls Challenge 126: Anything goes

  1. Hi Kelly, I love your layout, all those hexagons really make for a great look set off with some lovely washi tape, perfection! Welcome to team Lou!.xxx

  2. Awesome layout Kelly! I love the hexagons and the yellow. Such a bright and fun pop of colour to really make that gorgeous layout zing. So glad to have you on the team. Hugs, Wends x

Leave a Reply

