family · things

Sunshine words

Mr 5 has always been my little sunshine boy. When you are around him, you know he’s just a piece of sunshine – his nature truly is sunny, and when you get one of his smiles, it sure lights up your day.

So last night I was tucking him into bed. For a change it was me, and there was no Mr 8 to interupt as he was at cubs. And we had this wee conversation as I was kissing him goodnight:

Mr 5: Muuummm……
Me: Yes..?
Mr5: I wish I was still at kindy.
Me – a little puzzled, as he just LOVES school: Why is that?
Mr 5: Because then I could spend more time with you and just me.

He’ll always be my Sunshine.

πŸ˜€

7 thoughts on “Sunshine words

  1. Awwww, that’s so precious!! Tyler said something similar not long after he’d started school. It’s lovely to know that they seem to miss us as much as we miss them!! Well, for a while at least … until they get all grown up πŸ˜‰
    CUTE photo of your mister, he certainly has a real sunshine-y smile! πŸ™‚

  2. awwwwwwwwwwwwwww from me too … I truly hope that you find time to scrap that … beautiful!!!

    Bet your heart went all mushy too and it probably brought a tear to your eye.

Leave a Reply

