Friends · Fun things to create

Make N Take Parade

Yesterday as I was putting in the photos from the weekend, I realised that I hadn’t actually taken individual photos of the Make N Takes that we organised for the Waikanae Convention…. So here they are.

A gorgeous little gift box and card in one from Donna with the most adorable owl on the front. The owl is made with various SU punches and I think he comes up pretty well.

dsc03101

The front flops down to reveal the inside panel where you can include a sentiment. And the box is just a perfect size for a small gift.

dsc03102

Next, Vicky demonstrated a cute handbag card that she was inspired to recreate based on a card that she had been given for her birthday. It was really very simple and I think you’ll agree, packs a “wow!” factor.

dsc03103

I added a little extra embellishment by way of a crimper – love the effect it gave to leaves.

dsc03111

And lastly, I had to come up with a Make n Take on the fly. While getting ready, I hadn’t really decided what it was I was going to do and certainly hadn’t organised kits like Donna and Vicky had. 😳 Then a light bulb went off and I decided to demonstrate this: a card portfolio. I’d seen this somewhere in one of my many recent blog hopping exercises and thought at the time how simple it seemed. I didn’t however take note of who it was that had demonstrated it or any measurements for it! So, this is my take on it – and thoroughly made up on the fly as I was working out what seemed like good measurements as we went along!! LOL

I think it makes a perfect gift forΒ  Mother’s Day or maybe a birthday. The idea is to present some co-ordinated cards and envies inside and the recipient is good to go.

dsc03108

A peek in the inside. It holds I’d say three cards and envies in each pocket.

dsc03105

While I demonstrated just the actual cover and let the girls choose how to further embellish the front, I wanted to have a little more detail on it. So I decided on a bit of Styled HodgePodge that I have had sitting around since I took part in a product share. I’m loving the look and think I may just have to get some more!!

dsc03112

Well that wraps up what we got up to on the organised front. We all continued to work on our own things and I’d just like to point you in the direction of Donna. It has to be said – she is a whizz with punches!! Take a look at her lovely Mother’s Day cards – beautiful little potted flower cards – and lots of detail with that scalloped punch. I reckon if you leave her a comment and asking for details, she might be kind enough to share the details….. πŸ˜›

6 thoughts on “Make N Take Parade

Leave a Reply

