Happy stuff · things

My day is made!

Yesterday I started hearing about people receiving a response for their submissions for the third issue of the new Innovations magazine that is about to be launched here. I thought I had missed out as I hadn’t heard anything.

BUT………..

On checking messages one last time before hitting the hay last night, I saw that in fact I actually received a “Yes Please!” note a little later in the day. Patience has never been my strong point. I immediately started doing the happy dance and I don’t think the smile has left my face yet!! This will be the first time I’ve been published – and in the company of ladies whose work I greatly admire.

And it’s funny, because while I do scrap for my own enjoyment, there’s been a bit of frustration at being turned down every time I’ve submitted to the other magazine in the past. A little bit of “maybe I’m not good enough”… creeping in. Which is silly, because I know my family really enjoy my pages.  But it is just pure fun to know that I will finally see my name in lights so to speak and know that yes, I am good enough with what I do!! 😆 Yup, still doing the happy dance today!!

And to celebrate, I might have to do a wee bit of shopping. The lovely ladies at Scrappin Patch in Christchurch are celebrating a year in their new space this weekend. And what better way to celebrate than to share the joy? With 30% off things instore. Great sale! …..Ok, so I’ll see you there, right?!

10 thoughts on “My day is made!

  1. Woohoo!!!!!! Congratulations!!!! It is scarey submitting stuff, so good on you!!!!!!!! You will have to tell us all when said mag comes out at shops.

Leave a Reply

