family · Happy stuff

Colour me striped and call me insane!

Because that’s what I am folks!

Mr4 has just the one week left of kindy – yep, he’s a school-boy from Monday week. The feedback I’ve been given from the teachers about his visits is nothing short of fantastic and makes me so very proud of the little fella.

So why do I need to confess you all about how insane I am? Well, Mr soon to be 5 requested that for his party he have a particular cake and a banner. Yeah, not really that much to ask for is it? Not something to really send you into a tailspin? Well, that’s because you guys are not me!! šŸ˜†

Bit by bit ideas have been percolating around this brain of mine (a very dangerous thing to happen at times!) and in discussions with hubby, more ideas have been concocted. Before we know we are, I have a full-on Star Wars themed party on my hands.

You would have seen me at Spotlight today. Choosing a pattern with Soon-To-Be-Mr5 that best resembled a jedi costume. Yes indeed folks. One week out from the party, I’ve decided to make the Mr’s Jedi costumes. And a few other bits and pieces for the kids.

The truth is that the 5th party was always the last “big” shindig I intended for both boys. And I’m really having fun putting the ideas together, so I’m going with it.

But my sanity? Seriously questionable.

11 thoughts on “Colour me striped and call me insane!

  1. Seriously, you’re doing WHAT?!
    I’m knackered sitting here just reading about it!
    Hope we get to see loads of photos and good luck! šŸ™‚
    Don’t forget fairy bread šŸ˜‰

  2. Ummm – well good luck with that then! LOL. I’m sure it will all be great and your Mr 4 soon to be 5 will have a fantastic memory of the year he had a Star Wars party.

  3. I think all of us Mums do the “insane” thing sometimes … and often around the time of certain small peoples’ birthdays … šŸ˜‰
    Anyway, I’m sure the Star Wars party will be fantastic, I am looking forward to seeing photos!

  4. May the force be with you is right … holy toledo – oops … that’s Batman … not Star Wars …

    I’m thinking this is gonna be good!!!

  5. Oh the things we could say Kell, about you being insane ROFLMAO! Hey you only turn five once, might as well be a biggie…so umm are you going as Princess Leah?? I wanna see the photos of your hair then!

  6. lol well I can’t wait to hear about this. I agree “may the force be with you” I also want to see you as Princess Lea. Lets face it you are only 5 once and it sounds like he is ready for school.

Leave a Reply

