Cards · family

Happy 9th

It was Hubby’s and my 9th Wedding Anniversary yesterday. We celebrated a little…. I bought a lovely pair of gold earrings for hubby to give to me, and a wee box of chocolates for him. Having looked up the sorts of gifts typically given, I see I haven’t gone for the tradition (pottery or willow) or modern (leather). I prefer gold anyway 😉

dsc03035

This is the card that I did…. very pleased to be able to use a new stamp (the heart) from a Sale-A-Bration set I got my hands on this week. Really enjoying the craft cardstock too – why haven’t I used this more before now??

It’s the dining room light making that red look more orange, so I took another picture too without lighting. It was so dark around here yesterday with the rain. We needed it for sure, but really…. it was just bucketing. Dead on school pick-up time too. Funny that. 🙄

dsc03034

And that wonderful blurry look? I picked up the other camera and forgot to check its settings. It was still on macro. Bummer!! LOL Nevermind. Hubby liked the card and the chocolates and thought he had remarkably good taste in jewellery. LOL

And as well as enjoying a lovely indian meal and some bubbly a little later on, I’d also enjoyed the company of girlfriends in the morning. How much better can a day get??

Right, now to get my A into G. There is a layout sitting unfinished from last Friday night, and a few more besides I’d like to get on to. It feels good to be creating again.

signature

18 thoughts on “Happy 9th

  1. Happy Anniversary!! Love that you bought your own gift – great way to make sure you get an awesome pressie! 😉

    The card is really neat as well.

  2. you so have good taste and that worked out well you being able to get them yesterday. Thanks for the catch up yesterday. Beautiful card and it sounds like your wedding anni dinner was just yummy.

  3. A happy late Ninth Anniversary.

    I just picked up a lot of stock from a store which is a victim of our economy..and that store usually buys out stores that go under!!!

    Hope hubby liked hos chocolates..do you guys do Valentines Day…as it is so close to your anniversary?

  4. Happy Anniversary! And Happy Valentine’s Day! I love your heart stamp too – it’s so pretty. What a nice design it has. The card is perfect! 🙂

  5. Happy Anniversary! Love the card. Bet your hubby did too.

    You left a comment on my blog wanting to know how I cuttlebugged just the hat on my High Hopes bunny card. I stamped the image a total of four times…twice on white, once on pink, once on yellow. One of the white stayed as my base. I colored the bunny body parts but did NOT color the hat. Next I cut out the pink parts of the hat. These are just little bits. I put those little bits inside the embossing folder and fed it through the cuttlebug. Then I cut out the ribbon of the hat from the yellow stamped portion. To finish it I glued all the colored hat pieces onto the hat of the bunny that I colored. And to make it pop I cut just the tail out of the other white stamped bunny and used dimensionals to add the popped up tail. None of it was hard…but it was time consuming.

    Jane

  6. Gorgeous card, sounds like you had a great day. You always knew DH had good taste in presents didn’t you. LOL.

    Why hasn’t your card reached my inbox for February’s challenge.? It meets the criteria.

Leave a Reply

