Fun times! · gifts · Happy stuff

It’s been two years already!

This blog is actually two years old this month….Wow! Actually, I would have missed the milestone myself had I not read someone else also celebrating two years in cyberland.

And what better way to celebrate than to pop up some more bling…. Yippeee! Thanks to Donna for awarding me with this pretty:

kreativ_blogger_award

I actually spotted this one on another US blog a while back, loved it so much that I asked if I could pinch it and start handing it out round my favourite NZ blogs. Well, I never heard back from that lady, and I was too wimpy to just grab it from her anyway, so I’m thrilled to be awarded it properly. Even if it does mean one of the people I was going to award it to has in fact beaten me to the punchline!! 😆

As usual, there are a couple of rules to accepting this lovely….

1. the winner may put the logo on their blog
2. put a link to the person who sent you the award
3. nominate 5 blogs
4. put links to their blogs
5. leave a message for your nominees
So, my five are (and in no particular order!):
I’m sure that most of that group have probably already received the award, but there you go 😆
And seeing it is a time for giving and all that jazz, I thought I might pop a wee something something up for grabs. Not sure what yet – it’ll be out of my stash. Just leave a comment below telling me what you’re loving about the silly season right now and I’ll make a random draw after the weekend.
……aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaannnddd…. to let you all have a litte something something right now, take a look at this tutorial. It’ll surely help all you people that have too many blog blings to shake a stick at.
signature
11 thoughts on “It’s been two years already!

  1. Hey you … I already gave you this award last week … but I didn’t play by the rules and forgot to tell you about it! It’s a nice one though, thanks for thinking of me, and I must spend some time to figure out how to put it in my sidebar… that tutorial should do the trick. Happy two year blogiversary. :o)

  2. That is such a pretty award. Ooh happy 2 year blogaversary lol
    Sorry can’t say what I’m liking about the festive season cos I’m just not there this year 😦

  3. A bloggaversary hey, cool a new word lol! Loving seeing the Christmas tree lit up at night and listening to the kids that I work with getting into singing Christmas songs, and deciding as only four year olds can, how santa get’s up and down the chimney…

  4. oh yeah I do have this award… but haven’t done anything with it.. thanks for the reminder… Happy blogversary!!!

Leave a Reply

