Cards

Verve is making it too easy!

I’ve alluded to the fact I need to get a move on with my Christmas Card production before. Well, now I’ve finally got started.

I knew I had tons of bright red and green that I purchased last year and probably some even the year before. However, with stuff that was going on around about this time last year, I just wasn’t in the headspace to do the cards. This year, I’ve been wanting to do it, but felt guilty at having stuff that no longer appealed to me, but also knowing that I really, really should use what I had.

Then Verve announces it is having a release party for some new seasonal stamps this coming Sunday (=Monday at 2pm NZ time). Fellow craft and blog buddy, Sarah is a guest designer this month – and that alone made it a little more exciting. And then….. Julee from Verve goes and designs a bunch of sketches for us all to take part in the release party. Cool!!

Especially when they are as cool as this:

Ummmmm!!! Can you say “Mass-production-perfection!” faster than me?? I don’t think so! 😆

So I made a start. And the sketch is pretty darn perfect for that paper that I wasn’t so thrilled to be using. Now, I reckon they’re looking pretty good!

pb060556

pb060557

Now I will manage to create several more of these and then I will get to play with some new stuff and some new designs. What more could I ask for?? How about another 4 sketches – because that is what Julee has up her sleeve. Wooo-hooo!!

General card details: Cardstock from Timbral’s; PP – Doodlebug or Pebbles Inc; Ribbons – Stampin Up or other; Stamps – Stampin Up or Verve; Ink – Whisper;  Accessories – Stampin Up tag punch, kindy glitz, foam dimensional adhesive

10 thoughts on “Verve is making it too easy!

  1. What a great sketch!! I have been *thinking* about making Christmas cards this year – I didn’t even SEND any last year!! – and this sketch looks very do-able. And I think the papers are really great!

  2. Very cool Kelly – thanks for sharing with us. Now I have those tag SU stamps, so I’m going to scraplift yours LOL! But I won’t send them to my blogging buddies, those cards are done and dusted already!

  3. neato cards! helps that the sketch is cool too, but and this is only a little but… *whispers* how dya do that ribbon/knot thing please!?

Leave a Reply

