family · Friends · Fun things to create

New neighbour

Yes, we have a new neighbour. Little Lauren arrived just after midnight on Saturday morning. Her mum stunned me by arriving back home a little more than 12 hours afterwards. Man, how do women do that?? 😯

No photos yet, but you’ll just have to trust me that she is really, really cute. She is the little sister of Neighbour Mr (Mr 7’s bestie). And in a couple of months time, she is going to look stunning, because she’ll be wearing this:

It’s the first time I’ve ever knitted an “all in one” style baby jacket (ie, one that has no side seams) so was very thrilled it didn’t look oddly out of proportion when I was finished. I then had time to make a card before popping the gift over – I needed to wait to find out if “it” was a boy or a girl. The family are thrilled because now there are 2 boys and 2 girls. Nice and even. πŸ™‚

While I was putting the card together, Mr 4 wanted to do some crafting too – and he make this… he loves using my fiskars squeeze punch and loves to snip with my scissors. I think he did a pretty good job. Good enough, he decided to keep the card for himself. LOL

And then before we heard about new baby arrivals, Mr 7 had a game before the weather got really wet. The ground was still pretty muddy – umm… understatement!!! Our mud-monkey scored a try too so was super pleased with himself. There was so much mud, I made him get undressed at the front door!! πŸ˜† And I’m STILL getting the mud out….!!

I’m hoping I will have some picks of my own to share soon – Beverley took some lovely pictures for me with her camera. If you’ve already been to her blog, you’ll know where we went for a get together with Janine yesterday morning. Truly fun: sunshine, a bus ride, cupcakes and a good coffee with friends. Great Monday!!

(…..and I’m hoping for some of those photos for my scrapbook πŸ™‚ )

ETA: Beverley has indeed been kind to me and emailed some pictures through. The stand itself has me in presentation envy (I just cannot compete with the actual cupcake making 😯 ) and there is my one. A piece of banana, lemon and sour cream heaven.

11 thoughts on “New neighbour

  1. Hey that card by Mr 4 is a stunner. Love your baby jacket and it looks fab!! I will email you some of my photos but I think Beverleys maybe better lol. Thanks for your company.

  2. So I sent some … did you get them ok? I’ve got lots more but didn’t want to fill up your inbox … let me know if you want more. The baby jacket looks awesome … knitting, sewing, scrapbooking … are you going for the most domesticated award? And is that a circle embossing folder you’ve used on your card?

  3. What a lovely jacket – you are a lady of many talents, Kelly! The colour is gorgeous and I’m sure Miss Lauren will look beautiful in it. Amazing that her mum was home within 12 hours … I guess when you’re having your 4th it’s just another day in the life!! ROFL πŸ˜‰

    WOW … Mr 7 certainly gets muddy at his games – oh that’s right, he plays rugby, not soccer! No wonder! Good on him for scoring a try, too! Yay!

  4. Know where you are coming from with the taking the clothes off after a game of muddy rugby – ROFLMAO …

    Awesome wee knitted jacket – hope we get to see the young model in question wearing it at some stage.

    Cupcakes … fabbo – totally jealous here!!

  5. ok here we go

    Little outfit for baby – sooooo cute
    love the cards…. also wondering what the embossing folder was??? love it
    As for the rugby – yip love that they still practice and play in the rain/wet!!!
    as for the cupcakes and stand – oooohhhhh I WANNA come next time……

  6. I’ve got a mud-monkey as well and thats just from playing at school over lunchtime. He goes straight into the shower now after school – whats with that!!!

    Lovely baby jacket too – I’m sure it will be appreciated.

  7. oh wow!

    so many pretty things to gawk at today!

    lmao at your little one covered in mud.

    I shall follow your instructions and go visit Beverly today.

  8. Such a gorgeous jacket, Kelly! I loooooooooove the color πŸ˜‰ And such a beautiful name for the wee girl πŸ˜‰ Even if I am biased πŸ˜‰ I am in such awe of those that can knit something other than a blanket lol. That’s about all I’m good for and that takes too damn long. So I have many that aren’t finished and will probably never be. The cupcakes look so yummy! I am such a cupcake person, I need my own store!

Leave a Reply

