family · Friends · Fun times! · Holiday fun · things

An update from the road

We made it to Christchurch on Wednesday. Discovered I needed to purchase a map…. I’ve been away long enough that although I can proabably still feel my way around the city, it will use less fuel if I actually know where I need to go! LOL

Hubby was to be dropped off at Rangi Ruru hostel as that was where the band was staying. Now, in my time down here, I’ve driven past the school any number of times. Yet I had in my brain it was more towards upper Riccarton. Turns out that was Middleton Grange school I was thinking of… and Rangi Ruru is still in Merivale where it has always been. See, I needed a map. Just to remind me. πŸ˜†

The first night we stayed in what I am convinced has probably featured in a few axe murderer movies. Very dodgy…. so thankfully the sister let us stay for dinner so that all we had to do was go and sleep there (after checking under the beds!!). Breakfast was at Mcd’s…. I really wanted to bet out of there fast! Then our main place was still being servicedΒ  so we had some time to kill first. We ended up at Riccarton mall and catching Kung Fu panda! Fun!!!

Tonight the Mr’s are off to have a sleepover at their cousins so I get a night to go do something on my own. Yippee! I’m going over to Tanya Leigh’s for one of her StampinScrap crops. Best thing about this is I have no photos as yet (altough I have called in at a shop and grabbed some papers πŸ˜† ) No really, the best thing about this plan is I actually get to meet Tanya, and now Vicky too… awesome!!! I think Mrs Frizz’s sister is also going to be there… so look out Michelle… I might come away with some dirt!! πŸ˜†

Right, my time is up on the motel’s pc… so catch you all again soon!

10 thoughts on “An update from the road

  1. sounds like fun!!

    Yes bugger about those cities changing while we are away and then taking so long for us to relearn how to navigate around! lol

    Catch you again soon πŸ˜‰

  2. Sounds like you are having fun! Well, apart from the dodgy motel πŸ˜‰
    Enjoy the rest of your vacation and stay WARM! πŸ˜‰

    Thanks Hannah! Yes, staying WARM has been a priority. So far so good – although a couple of days it hasn’t been easy πŸ™‚

  3. What I want to know is how you ended up at said dodgy motel lol I am glad your having a ball. Enjoy the crop tonight and meeting some new/old online friends. Catch up with ya soon.

    Sadly, that same memory of years gone by had me thinking of when we had visitors YONKS ago and I’m sure they stayed at this motel… so when I needed to book a seperate place for the one night and this one was suggested, I was like, “yeah, OK”. I should have had a reality check on it just like the main one we’re staying at…. it is simple, basic, but very cosy and comfy – but like 1000 times better!

  4. LOL about the place you are staying, hee hee YAY you get to meet Tanya Leigh and Vicki, I am SOOOOOOO GREEN how cool is that, I hope you had the best time ever and yep I reckon it sounds like a map is in order just to refresh your mind, πŸ˜‰ have a cool time, thinking of ya πŸ™‚

  5. Nice to meet you Kelly after all this time on the computer. Not a lot of scrapping going on but thats OK. Have a great trip back and hope the weather plays nice for the ferry crossing again.

  6. ok so finally had time to check it out, pretty neat stuff hope the trip back went well and your x-ing is not too rough It was great to see you all and have some time together pity about the wellington players on sat night! lol…. catch ya laters

Leave a Reply

