Scrapbooking · things

Dare # 48

I thought I had shared this page a while back, but I see I hadn’t. For the first time is absolutely ages, I got a NZ Dare page done inside the time limits. # 48 was to use stamping, at least a couple of times. I had already thought about what I was going to do in terms of getting another kid’s album page done, and this side was going to be really simple. In order to be part of the dare, I also added some stamping to the background cardstock.

There will be an adjoining page completed too…. once I take the photos! 😆 It’s the photo taking that is holding me back on getting through these pages. But no matter how slowly these albums are coming together, the Mr’s are loving them already. This page is for Mr 7’s album…. a similar one was done for Mr 4. They crack me up, because they have taken to looking through them when they come in from school or kindy…. just in case I’ve added a new page. Mr 4 has also started to take it in the car with him whenever he can. I get the feeling I need to get a move on and just finish them already! 😆

7 thoughts on “Dare # 48

  1. love the stars on the layout- very cool

    all the best for the trip on the ferry tomorrow….

  2. Thats very cool that they both love their books – no pressure to finish them though! Have a great trip down here and hopefully will see you at some stage.

  3. Favourite food … please tell me that it isn’t peanut butter and ham TOGETHER … ewwwwhhhhhhhhhh!!! Would like to think that they are separate sammies … but kids today … who knows !!!

    I should do a page like that for my teenage DS and see how much his favourites change as he gets older … great idea.

Leave a Reply

