Friends · Fun times!

Happy Birthday to Me!! And WoooHooot Wednesday

woohooo

Yes, today’s WoooHooot is all about me. Well, it would have been if I got the post written on Wednesday. I am told that better late than never is OK sometimes. It will have to be this week šŸ˜›

I so totally had a fabulous day. I am lucky to have fantastic, awesome and seriously cool friends. Thank you too all my bloggy and forum buddies for your good wishes too…. It really has been a fun week. I can highly recommend the practice of a birthday week to you all! šŸ˜†

Tuesday I went with a friend to have a coffee and a piece of cake after Mr 4’s swimming lesson. He enjoyed that because he got to share. My hips and thighs are grateful for his presence.

Yesterday I went with a neighbour to Spotlight. It’s the first time I’ve ever remembered the birthday discount on the day! her and I had fun poking around. Bonus was most of the stuff I wanted was already discounted any way so how cool was that?? The best buy was discovering in the clearance area “leather” 12×12 albums for just $4.99. Yes, really! Go now and get some!! I picked up a couple. Actually, if you do go…. leave some red ones because I might need to go back and get a couple more I think! šŸ˜†

Ezibuy showed up and I have new birthday PJs. Very cool they are – and warm!

A Stampin’ Up order arrived today too. Add that to the fantastic LSS vouchers I received and I will not want for crafting supplies. For about 56 hours at least! šŸ˜‰

Then to finish the day, hubby took me to Speight’s Ale House where we had an awesome meal and an even awesomer dessert ( awesomer is so a word! šŸ™‚ ) But to really top it off, when I got home I discovered that a housework fairy had dropped by while Ii was out. Yes, people, housework fairies exist!!!! What a pleasure to walk in and find the bombsite had magically righted itself. Now, that is one AWESOME gift…. thank you Nikki – mwah!

But the real life friends weren’t the only ones spoiling me. Now, there are also some very cool cyber buddies out there who have organised to have stuff to land in my email, my letter box and elsewhere. Thank you too to you.

I feel a little guilty in enjoying the things people have said and done to make this a really special birthday. But just a little – cos it’s been awesome.

Wonder if I can stretch the indulgence out to a month?? Too greedy? šŸ˜†

13 thoughts on “Happy Birthday to Me!! And WoooHooot Wednesday

  1. Guilt? What is this little guilt that you speak of?

    No birthday spoilage guilt allowed my love.

    you deserve to be spoiled and spoiling is for enjoying so go, frolic in the spoilage that has been your birthday week and tell that little guilt fella to sod off. šŸ˜‰ ……. and if it won’t go, tell it you know an irishwoman with an axe…………. lmao

  2. Sounds like you are having an awesome week!

    Yay for Spotlight bargains and housework fairies and new jammies and Stampin Up goodies…. hmmm I think I need a birthday!

  3. Guilt ????

    Is that that little feeling one gets when one thinks that maybe one did not deserve the goodies and spolings ???? šŸ˜‰

    Yeah, kick guilt’s butt or I will have to kneecap it.

    So glad you are having a wonderful week of birthday wishes. Enjoy it, coz it’s all down hill next week, lol.

  4. glad you are having a fab birthday week and you whoo hoot away Kelly you totally deserve it. That is such a bargain with those albums and oh er new stamps and vouchers for your LSS. Enjoy the rest of your birthday week and see you tonight??

  5. So glad you are having a great birthday week, you soooo deserve it all!
    Housework fairy … now that is a present I would LOVE to get!
    Enjoy the rest of your week, and all the other “woo hoo” moments you will no doubt have as your birthday celebrations continue (as they tend to do, with late cards/emails/RAKs and just the general buzz and good feeling of being loved). Mwah!

  6. So what magic wand gets waved to get the housework fairy? Love the comment about not wanting for scrap supplies – for at least 56 hours hahahaha :o)

  7. I could do with the housework fairy coming to visit here … I don’t want to wait until my birthday … lol.

    Sounds like you had a wonderful day, and there’s absolutely no reason why it should only be one day … a whole week sounds grand.

    Happy birthday.

  8. wwoohoo what a fabulous time you had! Great you’ve had such a wonderful birthday!
    Please please send that magic house cleaning fairy my way!

  9. I think your housework fairy could be kinda of busy shortly visiting us all! LOL
    So glad you have had a great birthday week – you could try for a month and see where it gets you!

  10. Yay you, no guilt allowed you deserve it all šŸ™‚ Yep awesomer is a work and can I please give my address for that housework fairy hee hee !!!

    I hope you had a super cool as rest of the week too šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

