family · things

Rainy, Grey and Grim

That’s the outlook around these parts today. It meant junior rugby is cancelled for a second week in a row – and Mr 6 is howling with disappointment. Hubby dragged him off to get a long overdue haircut for them both.

The house still looks like a bomb went off after the holiday activities: we’ve had a busy week and I haven’t really got my act together to sort that out. We will be on a mission this weekend to correct that!

There are two birthday parties to attend. One each for both the Mr’s. Mr 4 also had one to go to last night. Yes indeed – their social life is a lot more hectic than mine.

But the best thing that is putting a smile on my face today? I have broadband back!! After downloading a few songs, and half a dozen digital scrap kits earlier in the month we managed to exceed our limit for the first time.

Dialup.is.soooooo.sloooooooow.

And now that I have had a quick catch up with my blogging buddies and emails, I better get a move on. There are parties to attend! πŸ˜†

13 thoughts on “Rainy, Grey and Grim

  1. Woohooo!!! Broadband welcome back!

    I justinstalled a new firewall and the internet kept cutting out and slowling down and… arghhhh!!! Anyhow, glad to hear you’re back to normal. Remember – big downloads at the END of the month!

  2. Yay for having broadband back!!

    Soccer was cancelled here today, although thankfully we didn’t have howling. But it’s disappointing for the kids when sport gets rained out.

  3. yippppe that means an indoor day of watching dvds and snuggling in the heat as I scrap lol. Ugh at dirty old dial up!! Ugh at having to exceed the limit I am just pleased I dont pay for my connection!! I would always be over the limit lol.

  4. Funny, we went over our limit for the first time last month – didn’t think about the digital scrap kits I downloaded! Welcome back to broadband! Yay for sport cancellations – I welcome the lazy Sat morning routine. I was not looking forward to juggling both netball and soccer on at the same time. Enjoy your weekend.

  5. Congrats on getting broadband back! I know all too well what a pain dial up is and I will.never.go.back. I’ll go to the library or anyplace rather than deal with dial up.

    I’ve been meaning to get her more often. But I made it today. So there’s another reason to smile for you. HAHA! I crack me up. πŸ˜‰

  6. um, that should say I’ve been meaning to get here more often, not get her more often. Sheesh. I wouldn’t even know what to do with her if I got her.

  7. I would be so lost without Broadband … we had dial up when we first got the internet … well hello … talk about sloooooooowwwwwwwwwww.

    We had a frost overnight, but now we have drizzle. First rugby outing of the season was this morning … there goes my Saturday mornings now …for how long … too long me thinks!!!

  8. Yay for broadband πŸ™‚ yay yay!!

    Hope you had a cool time at all the parties and bet the guys look cute with their new ‘dos’ LOL Dont worry my house always looks like a bomb has gone off hee hee

  9. Oh dear – we have dial up!!!! But not for much longer if I have my way. LOL.

    My kids social lives are better and more exciting than ours as well. So sad.

  10. woohoo I know the feeling it’s so awful when there’s no broadband!
    Hope you had fun partying and enjpyed a great mothers day πŸ™‚

  11. we braved the rugby on friday night kelly! it was still fun tho. sad about the first game of netball being cancelled, but it’s been fun having the fire going all weekend.

Leave a Reply

