family

Sunday funnies

Who needs to go and get a newspaper early in the morning to catch some funnies? The crew around here are revolting and chaos reigns on this final day of the holidays. I’m not sure that I’m even sane anymore – or that I was to begin with! But there you go! 😆

The Mr’s are big into jokes that crack themselves up – no matter that we look upon them in bewilderment. In fact the more bewildered I appear to be, the funnier it is apparently. Situation Normal then…. 😛

So here’s a little selection for you to join the madness:

“What do you get if you cross a sheep with a kangeroo?”

“A woolley jumper hahahahahah”

“hey, that’s woolley funny!!”

Knock, knock.
Who’s there?
Cows.
Cows who?

Cows don’t whooooo, owls do!

Knock, knock.
Who’s there?

Yoodle A Hee.

Yoodle A Hee who?

I didn’t know you could yodel!

15 thoughts on “Sunday funnies

  1. Aren’t they delightful … pleased school is back tomorrow is a major understatement in our household…that’s for real!

  2. Yay for the end of the holidays! In my house it’s all about farts and burps – oh and Knock, knock, who’s there? Boo, Boo who? You don’t need to cry it’s only a joke. :o)

  3. Yay for toilet humour – NOT!

    My lot used to crack up over “Why did the chicken cross the road?” To get to the other side. Really really old jokes are apparently the funniest to kids who think you have never heard it before.

  4. Sounds like you’re well and truely ready for the holidays to end!
    As to your bewilderment being funny.. that’s coz you dont get things cause you’re such an ‘Old person’.. LOL this I was told once by my son.. LOL

  5. Ohhh.. I still think they’re pretty funny! (I’m a sucker for puns and word play.) I knew a different version of the last one:

    Knock, knock.
    Who’s there?
    Little old lady.

    Little-old-lady-who?

    I didn’t know you could yodel!

  6. The toilet humour? It’s soo there are well. In great quantities.
    Thanks for the “new” jokes… I’ll be adding them into the mix myself – if only to prove that I can be cool too 😆

  7. Hehehe, do they watch Disney channel too? Ooh and Aah are always telling those jokes and then we have to listen to them repeatedly lol. Yes we have the toilet humor too. Something horrific!

    ‘Knock knock’
    ‘Who’s there’
    ‘Poo’
    ‘Poo who’
    ‘Stinky smelly poos!’

    And then over-the-top laughter ensues lol.

Leave a Reply

