Cards · family · Friends

Mid-week catch up

I was going to just post about this week’s sketch card but realised I had a couple of other snippets too. Not worthy of separate posts so I might as well do a bit of a round-up.

Here is this week’s sketch:and then this is the card that I made for it.

dsc02751.jpg

Supplies: Bazzill cardstock, Grant Archival patterned papers, Prima flower, unknown ribbon, Heidi Grace stamps, Stampin Up and Versamagic inks, Kindyglitz

I also started having a go at coming up with a digital card. The elements on it were quite simple and I have downloaded a few gorgeous free kits from Shabby Princess. I still need to seek help however, as the embellishments were more than a little beyond me. I have seen some gorgous digi layouts where the buttons and flowers etc look so real that you have to look twice to realise it is a digi layout. Me, I still need to figure out how to pop a round embelly on without you all seeing the square “frame”. Practice, practice, practice.

  • An update: I have my ultrasound appointment for next Thursday. I was commenting to some other people about how I feel like a fraud as it is like the pain on Sunday never happened. I’ve done a bit of reading and it would seem that the symptoms are similar to that of a fairly common and seemingly easy issue to deal with. Self-diagnosis in my experience is rarely correct so fingers crossed, something shows on Thursday and we can deal with it.
  • I had fun night last night with some fellow crafty friends. I hosted another Stampin Up demo night – this time with the new catalogue. It’s fair to say that when a certain group of us get together, things become fairly insane. Beverley, Janine and Janine managed to fit right into it so hopefully that means they had fun too! 😆 I’m excited because I am getting the new scallop circle punch. Yes, really, that is all it takes to elicit states of ecstasy from me 😛
  • Saturday night out with the Shamrocks was a great night out. We had dinner at Hog’s Breath then on to the movies to see Vantage Point. Interesting style of story telling – same story from different perspectives. it certainly rose the suspense as you got closer to revelations as to what was really going on each time – and then it cut away to a different perspective. The chase scene made me feel giddy – it was almost as if you were in the car with them for some of it. That got a few squeals from me 😆 good movie though – would recommend it.
  • Mr 4 had his immunisations on Monday – and was grotty as on Tuesday. Nothing really wrong, just that tired, whiney, grumbly sort of thing were you know he just won’t have a good time doing anything. So I kept him home from kindy and swimming and we had a relaxed day with lots of TV watching and snuggles. Oh and a little bit of housework thrown in for good measure.

Well, that’s all so far and in a nutshell. Today is sunny – although more than a tad FREEZING! Hopefully drying weather though, so really should get that load of washing out, n’est pas?

7 thoughts on “Mid-week catch up

  1. I hope your appointment on Thursday will provide some answers. I know what you mean about self-diagnosis – I am such a terrible one for doing that to myself, torturing myself with all the things I could possibly have, when it turns out to be none of the above. 🙂
    Sounds like a fun crafty night with friends, glad you had a good time and that you are getting that punch!

  2. Love the card, Kelly! Love the colors 😉 Oops, I forgot all about the age 4 shots……….shoot, I guess we will be doing those in 8 months time! YIKES! Ok, maybe after Christmas lol. Sounds like you have been having a fabulous time and catching up. Sounds good and so good for you 😉

  3. GORGEOUS card, I absolutely love it!
    It sounds like your evening was a lot of fun. It is so great to be able to get together with other like minded people and have fun as well!

  4. oh Kel I am emotionally scarred from last night ;-). Was cool to meet another Janine. Loved your friends and of course I had a blast.( I hope they were not to scarred lol). Keryn nice to meet you too you enabler you!! Poor Mike got it in the ear when I got home, so what if he was sleeping I just had to share with him what a great night it was and tell him all about my new trimmer. lol. Hope the US gives you some answers, dont feel like a fraud as teh hosp have seen the results of this in person.

  5. I so can’t wait for my scalloped circle punch too! Thanks for the fun night out – lots of laughs is good for a person. Your weekend away sounds like it’s gonna be one non stop fun fest. Love how your card looks – that Heidi Grace flower stamp looks fab. … and maybe I do need that new trimmer after all …

  6. Wow, that card of yours is just BEAUTIFUL … love it. Very creative and looks stunning.

    Look forward to seeing what you do with your scallop punch.

Leave a Reply

