Friends · Fun times!

Split Enz

I know! You don’t hear from me for a week and then I go and make 2 posts in a day! I’m so bad!!!!

But this is a quickie. Just wanted to let you all know I had a GREAT time at the concert last night. We didn’t take cameras in because we were told they weren’t allowed. So frustrating to then see many, many cameras in there! I tried to get a couple on the phone, but you know how bad they can be!

spiltenz2.jpg

That’s Neil on the left, and Tim in the middle-ish sitting at the piano.

Phoenix Foundation were on before them, and I have to say I was a tad disappointed with their live act. Just lacking in a bit of something: I’ve heard them play live on the radio and thought highly of them then.

Split Enz were great though – as always! Thanks so much to Widdleshamrock for thinking of me when the ticket became spare – it was a good time ๐Ÿ™‚

12 thoughts on “Split Enz

  1. Lucky you!! I’m so gad you had a great time!!
    I always feel miffed that people have cameras at concerts when they aren’t “supposed” to … but I’m never brave enough to take mine, just in case I’m the one who gets it confiscated!!

  2. No camera rules totally suck!! and I’m never brave enough to break that rule, wimpy huh – but like Hannah said -I’m scared they will take my camera. BUT how cool to see Split Enz – that would have been an experience.

  3. Okay… its your blog stalker here… so busted lol! Finally managed to get back to actually reading it this morning over breakfast. It sounds like you had a blast at the concert… you lucky thing!! I think the photo on your mobile phone is actually kinda cool as it shows the atmostphere etc and it doesn’t have to be a perfect shot as it tells a story.

    Anyway… will no doubt pop at a later date :o)

  4. Glad you enjoyed the concert Kelly! Must say it’s been a few years since I last went to one LOL!

  5. Oh wow – lucky you … would have been an absolute blast. As for the no camera’s, that sucks big time!!! Very outdated and past it rule if you ask me!!!

Leave a Reply

