Fun things to create

Simple pleasures

And some retail therapy make me a very happy girl 🙂

This morning (after some housework was completed, please note!) I nipped over to Spotlight in Porirua. This is because my fellow crafty pal Beverley was spending some time there demonstrating for Fiskars. After being teased by all the loveliness of Heidi Grace and Cloud 9 over on that blog, I have been bemoaning to poor Bev about how much I wanted to get my hands on some of the papers.

I was a bit more than a wee bit excited to be told that some of the gorgeousness had arrived in store and was being put out while Bev was demonstrating. A wee bit on the eager side, I even helped them put some of the papers out. Heaven only knows if I put it in the right place, but I got me some papers! And rub ons, and stamps. I know: I was in heaven! I wonder if there is a self help programme for gorgeous paper addiction that I should be pointed towards?

But then, just as I was about to head to the checkout, my peripheral vision (which is very excellent – especially in situations such as these) spotted some wooden words. Now, pretty much every crafty girl I know has had a word that they have decorated for yonks and yonks now. But I somehow always seemed to be behind the 8 ball in being in the right place to obtain a word. So I was thrilled when I spotted these little numbers.

dsc02679.jpg

I love the small scale of them – perfect for posting I think. Yep, I got some other words for a couple of little girlies I owe birthday presents to.

Now, to find some time to get them all looking pretty…

PS: If you get a chance to get down to one of the demos taking place, I can recommend them 🙂

7 thoughts on “Simple pleasures

  1. YAY on making some yummy paper purchases 😉 I can’t ignore them either. It’s very difficult even easier though when one isn’t scrapping lol. Love the word! I am like you, I have no word 😦 Nothing speaks to me but I would love one one day 😉

  2. Cant wait to see what you do with your word! I wish they would do demos down here but usually at spotlight its sewing – and for me my sewing machine is for paper :O)

  3. Thanks for coming Kelly and yay for the new papers! The words are very cool and I really like the size. So you know you’ll have to decorate that word soon – everyone is waiting to see!

  4. Kelly, so good to hear you like the Fiskars blog and made it to Beverleys demo! Yay.

    Retail therapy is always good. LOL. Love your new word and can’t wait to see what you do with it.

Leave a Reply

