Challenge · family

Day 17 of 29 – and a Random Winner

Gosh, can’t quite believe I’ve managed to find something to point the camera at everyday! I think having a goal in mind is helping. šŸ˜†

Day 17:

brass-sml.jpg

Brass in the Park

The band was taking part in the regional Brass in the Park day. Titan got to play at Eastbourne for the second year running. It’s always nice to go and listen to them play there. It’s sunny, and there are a good bunch of people enjoying the music provided. Some of the bands move from venue to venue. Just before Titan’s slot, Kapiti Brass were playing. The Mr’s had a great time – recognising “Bob the Builder”, “Teddy Bear’s Picnic” and the song from Little Einsteins which I should know because I’ve heard it enough but I can never remember šŸ™„ I think it was by Bizet (Hubby will correct the details for me once he has read this… šŸ™‚ )

Now a quick drum roll please…….

Random Integer Generator

Here are your random numbers:

7

Timestamp: 2008-02-17 21:16:40 UTC

… and # 7 was Janine aka MummyMoo who guessed correctly that I do indeed support the Crusaders. And it was a good game to watch the other night too… I particularly liked the score! šŸ˜‰ I’ll be popping a little something in the post to you during the week, Janine.

And now for a bonus… because this was just too darn cute not to show someone! How long could you sleep like this? Talk about sleeping where you fall! Mr 3 remained in this position for a hour before I woke him up šŸ˜Æ

Bonus pic:

pooped-sml.jpg

Pooped!

8 thoughts on “Day 17 of 29 – and a Random Winner

  1. Sounds like a fun day at the park – sunshine, music (with kid’s songs, even!!) and time spent together.

    LOVE the pic of Mr Sleepyhead … I agree, those “asleep in odd places” photos are just too cute!

  2. sounds like a great family day out, had a wee giggle at the way young Mr3 was sleeping, funny how they will just drop and sleep anywhere and in anyway possible. Too cute.

  3. OMG that is way to cute! moo sleeps like that to with legs tucked up – how can that be comfy? And the park photo is so cool wow a brass band I haven’t seen one for ages !!

    Yay lucky no 7 that is so cool my birthday is the 7th – Thank you sooooo much that has made my day, Thank you, thank you šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

