Scrapbooking · thoughts · Weekly challenge

Happy As


I love how this turned out – used the sketch challenge issued by Megan at Scrapbook Essentials. I pared it down a little and took just the elements I wanted. Note I changed the circles for stars.

Partly because I realised that paper was what I wanted to use – and partly because Mr 3 really was a wee star at starting his kindy grade, “Clam”, lessons without mum in the pool with him. It was great to have the sketch kick start me into getting this page done.

I also really liked how I’ve used a bunch of different patterned papers across manufacturers. Love being able to choose and mix up the looks. It doesn’t always work the way I envision it, but hey, it’s me.

I ‘m finding scrapping a bit of hard work right now. Not because I don’t want to do it but because of some background stuff that means I’m struggling with a few things going on. Scrapping is something that has alway brought me a lot of joy and despite finding it hard to get settled and into it, I’m being encouraged to continue to try. I certainly still get some joy from the finished product so it’s worth the effort of setting up and having to clean up afterwards. Between that and some very good friends, I can count some blessings.

6 thoughts on “Happy As

  1. I really like your layout especially with the stars. I’m going with snowflakes myself! LOL. I also like your mix of papers. All the best in getting back into it – I think you’ve made a great start.

Leave a Reply

