Cards

Back on to the sketches again

Got this card done for this week’s Di Hickman sketch. It’s good to be doing these again – I am building up quite the stash for those occasions when I need something in a hurry!

I’ve actually been on Di’s card team for a while but my link wasn’t on her blog – just a wee oversight. But I finally asked Di to pop it on there this week – I’ve been dying to say “Oh yeah, I’m on Di’s card team” for aaaaages! 😆  So yep – I’m there!

My other crafty work at the moment has been my Mum’s wedding album. She got re-married a couple of years ago and gave me her photo album while I was down in Christchurch a few months back. I thought it would be nice if I actually got the album made up for her sometime soon! As it was a reasonably informal affair, I’ve decided to keep it a very simple and classic look. Cream, browny-gold toned patterned paper with the accent colour and ribbon. I’ve got the pages more or less together, the photos matted and now all I really need to do is glue it all down! In the meantime, I’m hunting for a simple, elegant and not too expensive 8×8 album. I know they are out there yet because I want one yesterday NOW, do you think I can find one??!

Actually, this might be the excuse I need to get a “Bind-it-All”. Hmmmmmm….. 😆

2 thoughts on “Back on to the sketches again

  1. Yummy card. I’m glad to see your mojo has returned. Definitely a good reason to buy a bind-it-all. I think you’d find lots of uses for it.

Leave a Reply

