Study

Oh Dear…..

So the first exam is out of the way. For that I am extremely grateful. It was a nightmare! For the first time in a long time of sitting exams I failed to answer 2 questions which means I don’t get any credit for those 20 points. The remaining 40 points in that part I’m not so sure on how well I did – it will be cutting it fine.

Part B was open book and drafting…. I reckon I need at least 30 points from the available 40 in order to scrape a pass. To be hard on myself – cos I really never know until I get the results – that total might be a little hard to come by. On the other hand, what I wrote in that part did flow so maybe just maybe I will get enough from that section.

So it means my result is on a knife edge and I’m really not sure which way it will go. I’m gutted that I didn’t keep a closer eye on the clock and got shaken by a couple of really tough bits right at the beginning. Definitely not good exam technique!

But.

That exam is done and dusted and I’ve done what I’ve done. Worst case, I’ll need to retake that paper next year. Nothing like a bit of pressure!

So pass me some panadol for the wicked headache I now have, bring me the takeaways for tonight’s menu (yes – no cooking for the next couple of nights!), give me a good night’s sleep and I’ll be ready to do the final prep for Business Law tomorrow. I’m feeling a tad more confident on that subject matter so let’s go with that vibe for now. And yes please, good passing vibes for Friday morning are more than gratefully received!! 😆

Laters 🙂

6 thoughts on “Oh Dear…..

  1. Hey, at least that one’s over and you can forget about it! You’ll probably do better than you think, anyway.

    Sending lots of good vibes your way … just think of how good it will feel when you’re done! I used to LOVE that feeling, being FREEEEEE! Not long to go now!

  2. Sending lots of positive vibes your way Kelly – as Hannah said you probably did better than you thought!!!

Leave a Reply

