things · thoughts

Bit of a Mish Mash this one

Mainly because that is how my brain is working at the moment. Although those that know me might try to tell you that that is how my brain works all the time. The contracts are already out on those who may say such things! 😆

So, I signed up to a local gym last week and had my first session today. Ow! Yes, already!! Goodness knows how I’ll cope tomorrow. wonder if a certain cave rescue squad might need to come and haul me out of the house in order to get the Mr’s to where they need to be. 😯 😆

It’s been a while since I set foot into anything remotely connected with moving body parts – but the usual winter *settling* has seen the boundaries of various pairs of jeans stretched more or less to the max. And I have enough sizes already so I think enough is enough and I might actually need to sort that old muffin top out. And then I saw the numbers in the assessment room. I think the time came around some time ago! 😯

Putting that all to one side for a second – why are the mags in the shops all showing Di on their covers at the moment? One was asking something like what would it be like if she was still around. Umm… huh?? Look, I liked Di as much as the next person, remember being allowed to come to school late the next morning because we stayed up to watch her in her crinkly gown. It’s freaky cos I know exactly where I was the moment I heard she was dead. Very JFK. And I’m one of the 1000s that stayed up to watch the funeral (leaving a friend’s house and seeing the lights on that late in almost everyone’s lounge… I know you were all watching too!). But! How would anyone know what things would be like if she was still around?! Seriously.

And if you haven’t had a giggle for a while, go check this Momof6 out. I came across her via a link to one of the funniest things on Ebay and I think she has taken the world by storm. Love reading her blog!

4 thoughts on “Bit of a Mish Mash this one

  1. Congrats on joining the gym, Kelly! I’m sure you’ll love it. I’m a real gym bunny now and that’s something I NEVER thought would happen! My weight loss is slow but I don’t mind, I enjoy feeling fitter more than anything else.

  2. go you on joining the gym. I kinda wonder what life would be like if she was still alive. I guess some people will be forever immortilised.

  3. I’m glad you raised the question about Di Kelly. I thought I was the only one who didn’t ‘get it’. Her 10 year anniversary was over a month ago wasn’t it so I can’t understand why her face is on all the magazine covers this month.

    Good luck with the new gym regime. Remember it only takes 21 days to form a new habit (unless it’s a bad one; then it only seems to take 21 hours).

  4. I hope that the gym is going well and congratulations…Another friend of mine in Wellington joined up this week as well…Seems to be the time of it…

    I admire you…I am only just coping with running after an 18 month old and a few walks up around our hilly area where we have moved to.

Leave a Reply

