Cards

Di Hickman Sketch August #2



Here is my card for Di’s weekly sketch. I was pleased to have this sketch as I had to make a card for a male and I found this one quite masculine. But if you take a look, you will see many takes on the theme and see plenty of girly ones too!

With this one, I’ve had a go at some serious distressing – scrunching, inking, edging etc etc. I think the result is a much less flat looking card so I was quite pleased.

The sentiment isn’t looking as crash hot as I intended: someone around the age of 6 has *borrowed* my usual stamp I think….. Must check his “stash” …. πŸ˜‰ Must also seriously get handwriting lessons. Not feeling the love for my handwriting right now!! πŸ˜†

I’m having a Stampin’ Up demonstration this weekend – so pleased to have one of my gfs deciding to become a demonstrator. Not so sure I’m looking forward to seeing the dolleros heading out of my wallet though! But I am looking forward to having some new stamps to play with. πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “Di Hickman Sketch August #2

Leave a Reply

