Scrapbooking

Time for some sharing



I mentioned a while back that I got a few layouts done, so I thought I’d better get around to sharing!

For some reason, I’m finding it easier to get motivated and productive when working alongside other people. I have at least 1001 ideas, projects and stuff I want to get done but doing it at home on my own is becoming a little hard. Probably because I have a billion and one things I know that I should be doing instead!

I’m hoping this trend will continue a little ….well, ok, a LOT! because I am going to a friend’s place on Friday night. Hopefully the collective creative juices will be flowing. And don’t worry: just because there is collective creativity flowing, I don’t miss out on the yakking stakes either. Heaven forbid!!

The House that Pop Built came about because when I was talking to my dad I was giving him a bit of cheek at how my boys missed out because the didn’t have a grandad around that could build them a hut like the rest of their mates. Dad took this on board and decided to build them one…. down in Christchurch. The plan was to then flat-pack it down and bring it on up for Christmas. Well, just as well he started early: this became a mission greater than NASA has most days! The end result was fabulous and to see it taking shape on Christmas Eve was just fantastic. The Mr’s got to help Pop put the final touches and were chief nail collectors. Every little boy deserves a Pop as cool as my dad ๐Ÿ˜‰ !

1st love

 

And meet Mr 6’s first girlfriend. These two met each other for the first time back in 2004. They are related through marriage in a convoluted way and saw each other only occasionaly. But talk about two of a kind! Every time they get together they chatter away like nothing on earth… and to date not a single cross word has been said. Her mum moved down this way for a bit and they got to see a little more of each other. Mr 6 declared that Miss 6 was his girlfriend as we were having dinner one night….. too cute! The photo depicts them at a relative’s wedding – she holding the bouquet, he the marriage certificate. A sign of things to come?? ๐Ÿ™‚

5 thoughts on “Time for some sharing

  1. wow at that wee house your dad built, its a stunner. And that second layout is so cute and I agree maybe it is a sign of things to come.

  2. Such great layouts!! Wow, that playhouse looks awesome, I wish Rob would hurry up and build one for the boys! He’s got the plans but never has time to do anything about it. I bet your Mr’s just love theirs!
    SOOOO cute about Mr 6 and his girlfriend … adorable!

Leave a Reply

