things

Kindness on my doorstep



There was a knock on our door at 7.30 this morning. It was either the neighbour dropping of their Mr 6 to be taken to school or a courier. He’s the only other person I know that is moving around the place at that time of morning.

……Except I wasn’t expecting anything.

But it WAS the courier.

This little care parcel was dropped off this morning and the little bit of thoughtfulness that brought it here overwhelmed me.

THANK YOU so much Christi for your kindness…. I’m gobsmacked!

Through scrapping and online community, I have *met* and made a few new friends who are all great people. But what a way for friendship to coalesce out of cyberspace and into physical form!

Definitely brought some sunshine into my day….

PS – they are as yummy as they look! πŸ˜†

8 thoughts on “Kindness on my doorstep

  1. I thought I recognised those heart-shaped cookies!!
    Christi is such a generous person – and I’m glad that you were on the receiving end this time, Kelly. You enjoy your treats, won’t you?!

  2. Kelly – I do hope you enjoy them and like them πŸ˜‰ And I’m glad they got to you fast and all in one piece! I think the last homemade food item I sent in the mail was cinnamon rolls and they survived but I wasn’t sure about the cookies lol. And I had a fleeting moment on Monday night thinking maybe you would think it too weird me sending you home baked stuff so I almost didn’t send for fear they would end up in the trash because you didn’t ‘know’ me from Sam lol. I knew you could use the pick-me-up and thought it would do the trick πŸ˜‰ Your most welcome πŸ˜‰

  3. They look scrummy Kelly and what a wonderful thoughtful gift of Christi’s. Hope they did the trick and were the tonic you needed to get back into form.

Leave a Reply

