things

July # 3 Card sketch

A little gift tag using Di Hickman’s sketch of the week.

OK – so yes, it’s hard to see a white background when you use the white lid on the scanner – but squint a little, OK?! Actually, now it’s published, WP has put a black border in making that part much easier. Cool! 😆

I have to say that I just love, love LOVE the cuttlebug embossing folders. I picked this one up on my recent visit to Christchurch. They didn’t have the one I really wanted in store (the swirly one) but I thought this was a classic design that I should be able to get some us from. And I am!

The pink papers are scraps from a baby girl card I needed to make – so the gift tag was great. Measuring 5.5 sm square, it’s a cute size. I have to say I like the other cards the girls did for Di’s blog a lot better. There seems to be a little something missing from this one….. feel free to leave suggestions…. I might to a re-do!

4 thoughts on “July # 3 Card sketch

  1. hmmm I am not sure Kelly as to what to suggest whihc makes me think leave it as it is. Or maybe add three little buttons or sequins to it?

  2. I like Janine’s idea. Also I am going through a phase where I am adding 3 eyelets when projects don’t looks finished. Works for me.

Leave a Reply

