Friends · Study · thoughts

Hmmmm

Well that was a super imaginative title wasn’t it?

I got my first delivery of some Stampin’ Up stamps over the weekend and I’m so itching to play with them. I have plans to get a whole lot more – which will make my friend Keryn very happy as she as just signed up as a demonstrator. I just know I’ll make a pretty decent customer! 😆

We have just finished swimming lessons for this term with Mr 3. Can’t say I’m going to miss them over the next few weeks. Mr 3 has decided to go backwards for a bit. Very frustrating as both me and the teacher know that he can do the stuff he needs to – but he won’t. And tells us so in a seriously LOUD manner. Another term in the same class and then hopefully if nothing else his age will dictate he needs to move on. But without mum in the pool too. I like the sound of that!

The creative urge is on a bit of a backseat at the moment. Trying to get hold of some motivation to complete another round of assignments – and move forward through the course work. Although I’m finding the reading interesting when I get into it, I’m finding I also have serious motivation issues at the moment. Or would that be serious lack of motivation issues??

One thing that should assist – Bones and Heroes finished last night and Prison Break only has a few more weeks to go. Ahhhh winter time! Seriously, I think hibernation should be compulsory.

6 thoughts on “Hmmmm

  1. You lucky thing getting stampin’ up stamps! They are gorgeous. We don’t have a demonstrator here in Palmy so I am seriously considering it.

  2. Ahhh, I know what it feels like to get lovely new supplies and not be able to play with them immediately!! I got a great big pizza box this morning but had to work all day – ugh!!

  3. Looking forward to seeing what you come up with with your new stamps Kelly. Hope you’re able to let those creative juices start flowing again soon.

  4. yay on new stamps. yummy!
    LOL at the *no* phase … sometimes they never grow out of it as I’m finding in my new job … where I am required to encourage people to change the way they do things … 😉

  5. oh so have you played with those stamps yet? As for creative urg what is that??? I have seriously forgotten. With no part time job in two weeks I am hoping I will remember what it is during semester B.

  6. Excuse to play with those stamps on Wednesday. BTW Stampin’ Up! not lost only put on hold until I can sort the rest of my life out.

Leave a Reply

