Scrapbooking

Because I was asked

…. I thought I would add a sneak peek. If nothing else, I am obliging. Sometimes. πŸ™‚
This is the CJ I had some difficulty completing in the time frame. Because it was a Self Portrait. Thankfully I didn’t have to take the actual photo of myself – unless I wanted to. Which I didn’t. The self portrait bit was about how I see myself.

And here is one I did last night with the girlfriends. The page itself is for a June Challenge – to scrap a winter scene. I took this pic and blogged about it mid March – and probably would never have scrapped it if it wasn’t for the challenge. So here it is. In RL the page is a little moodier… the scan has brightened it up a bit and I can’t figure out in less than 30 secs how to deal with that. So, you’ll just have to used your imagination to get the true winter feel from it…..

here comes winter

You didn’t know you were visiting such an interactive blog did you? πŸ˜†

And tonight I’m out with a bunch of card making buddies. Might actually have some cards to show for myself after tonight.

Right, time to go get Mr 3 from Pre-school. He set up house the other day with one of his little buddies. Wonder what he’s been up to today……

 

6 thoughts on “Because I was asked

  1. Lovely sneak peek – I’m looking forward to getting that CJ! Have a good photo to use (if necessary) πŸ˜‰

    Have fun making your cards tonight!! πŸ™‚

  2. oh I like that Kelly. A nice wet miserable day and you are indoors!! go on send me a pic of your completed layout pleaseeeeeeeeeeeee so I cans ee your self portrait.

  3. That’s a great photo Kelly. Even without using my imagination too much.
    And that sneak preview looks intriguing. I’m looking forward to seeing the rest.

Leave a Reply

