things

Time to get busy again!

This time busy = crafty!

I’ve had a bit of a slump – probably a good thing so that I can actually catch up on real life things! ๐Ÿ˜† But I have a bunch of ideas and inspiration floating around in my head at the moment so I think it’s about time some things came out of my head and on to paper.

This weekend – and to be honest a bunch of other days this week – has been fantastic weather wise. Summer time almost!! Balmy even! Yes – believe it!! We had a pot-luck lunch with friends at the top of our hill. A mere zephyr down our way is usually a howling gale up their way. Today: not a breath. Fantastic – gorgeous – brilliant! And in a few days winter is here! I love this kind of Autumn weather. You know what? Give me summer all year round and this girl would be a happy one! ๐Ÿ™‚

Speaking of paper, our Mr 3 is loving the whole arty thing too. He always has – give him a pen and some paper and he’s happy. Usually drawing lines – very precise, good looking lines. Or circles, as perfectly formed as a 3 year old can manage. However, twice in the space of 3 weeks he has drawn his family. I think it is really cute – mainly because of his explanation of it – but also because I think he is quite clever to put his thoughts onto paper at his age!

Simon's family

Now, you may not be able to see “dad” too clearly – that’s cos yellow highlighter doesn’t scan so great. But that is Mr 3 in green (his favourite colour), Mr 5 in orange (his favourite colour – Mr 3 knows this!), Mum in pink (gender association already!) and Dad in Yellow. As he was telling me who was who, it wasn’t the colours he was using to describe – but the length of the legs! “Daddy is the tallest so he has the longest legs, Mummy is not quite so tall but still taller than Mr 3, Mr 5 is also a little bit taller than him – but just a little, little bit – and Mr 3 has short legs. ‘Cos he’s not a grown up yet.”

How freakin’ clever is that??!!ย 

Yes, indeedย  – this mummy is very proud of her little guy!! ๐Ÿ˜†

4 thoughts on “Time to get busy again!

  1. Wow, he’s pretty clever, Kelly! Lauryn at 2 1/2 is just now starting to coloring in specific things instead of just going crazy on the pages lol. And Kamryn is always surprising me with what she draws freehand. I have so many small bits of papers of her little drawings. Things I probably take for granted and just toss, ya know? But I want to do a page about them. I reckon Mr 3 will just continue to get better and better and you’ll love every little creation ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. I love summer too, Kelly!!! And it has been a lovely weekend here.

    Mr 3 is very clever – love his picture ๐Ÿ™‚ I love seeing my boys get better and better at drawing.

Leave a Reply

