family · Rugby · Scrapbooking · Study

And another week bites the dust!

Wow – does your time go as quickly as mine? Or am I in some sped up universe?! I can hardly believe it is Friday today. Except as I look back through the week and we seem to have done all the stuff we do throughout the week – which confirms that yes, indeed, today is Friday!

Ok – so birthday. Seriously low-key. Hubby came home sick from work at lunch time 😦 and I was so not going to organise my own cake. Despite Mr 5’s howls of protest. Methinks the protesting on his part was more due to missing out on Birthday cake than being upset for his dear Mother. Hmmmmm. Empathy is something still in progress in that boy…..

Then Wednesday came – and I was laid low with a tummy bug. Thankfully nowhere near as bad as some people seem to have been struck, but icky nonetheless. Managed to struggle through a bit of study yesterday, catch up on Heroes and Prison Break and basically feel quite a lot better.

And that brings me to today. I haven’t been in the mood for doing more than flicking through mags. Borrowed one from a girlfriend that has an awesome decorated lunchbox to serve as a birthday card file. Guess what I’m going to be working on at some point! Am hoping to pop into a cyber crop running at Scrapbook Outlet tonight – first one I’ve done so we’ll see how that pans out. I have a few projects I need to get completed over the weekend, plus a couple of course assignments to work on. And let’s not mention the housework. No, seriously, we’re not talking about that OK?! I guess I’ll be a tad on the busy side.

Hubby is in a district solo competition this weekend. First time in a looooong time he has done something like that. He used to win medals and stuff – when he was younger – so it’s good to see him getting back into that. Will let you know how he gets on.

In the meantime, seeing as I have done not a lot over the week, and Karen asked so nicely, I’m going to link back to her blog regarding her challenge of scrapping yourself. Click here to go to a wonderfully eclectic place – you’ll learn a bit about all sorts of things! And if you want to see my efforts, the last one is in the last post: “Tea or Coffee” or go click on my BOM category in the right hand column to see the last few I’ve done.

And just to finish, as this weekend sees the final of the Super 14 being played out in Sth Africa, and my crusaders are out….. my pick to win is the Sharks. They did all the decent scoring last week – lets hope it doesn’t turn into a kicking game.

5 thoughts on “And another week bites the dust!

  1. Sorry to hear you didn’t get your birthday cake! And I doubt you even feel like cake now after that tummy bug. It has ripped through our family with a vengeance but thankfully I escaped! So far …
    Anyway, hope you feel 100% really soon!!

    I picked the Sharks too πŸ˜‰

  2. Sorry to hear that your birthday didn’t go according to plan Kelly. But it sounds like you’ll be making up for it this weekend. Stay away from the housework.
    I picked up your ping and have collected your Tea or Coffee link. Thanks for joining in.

  3. I agree with the time flying by, Kelly. I just don’t know where the days go. It probably doesn’t help that we have to do so much on the weekdays that by the time the weekend rolls around we wonder where it all went! It kinda freaks me out a bit! Sorry you didn’t get your cake but had I been living down there I would have made ya one πŸ˜‰

  4. ewwwww at the bug striking. So what kind of competition is yoru dh taking part in? Ewww at Study!! Thats what I will be doing this weekend. Think if I can clear some space I might scrap tonight. I need to be creative. I have picked the sharks too.

Leave a Reply

