resolutions · Scrapbooking · Study

Just a Happy day


Tea for two

Originally uploaded by ScrappyDo.

Ok – to start with today is Sunny. Yeah, OK so there hasn’t been a lot of rain in Welly for a bit until recently, but I sooo prefer the sun. Love it. The last couple of days have been wet, dreary and wetter. So to see the sun shining today – it’s just gotta be a good day. Can’t beat Wellington on a good day! 😆

(unless of course you are playing rugby and then we cantabrians will wipe the paddock with you ANY day…. 😆 )

I finished my first ever set of ATCs for a Kiwiscraps swap. I’m gonna blow my one trumpet – I think I did good! And ya know what – that font is the one I have been searching for for a long while. Found it – such a nice font…… called Hannibal Lector….. so NOT a nice link! But I got it…. *oh happy day* (gospel style)

Discovered whilst giving that resist technique another go last night (in the light!) that either brand of dye inks or wet wipes matters. But that’s cool – should have it sorted in time for the card swap night on Monday. *oh happy day*

Meg’s box of goodies arrived – was waiting for me on the door step when I got home from picking Mr 3 up from pre-school. It had a bulge in it from something inside…. I like bulgy parcels – usually contain good things. And so it was true – very cool chipboard letters in a can.

I have no idea how that song goes on – but you get the idea……*oh happy day!*

And I got my first marked assignment back from the Open Poly. 85%…. it’s an A of some kind. *Oh yeah……..* – Frankie Stevens style!

So you get the picture – today is a GOOD day!

Hope yours is going just as good and happy 😆

5 thoughts on “Just a Happy day

  1. oh i so like that card, you go blow your trumpet. Well done on the mark whooo hoooo you go gurl!! Enjoy your scrap camp this weekend. Thank you for the card.Also isnt this months kit gorgeous.

  2. Congrats on your good marks, Kelly!! I’m only just reading your blog posts, for some reason they never showed up on bloglines … grrr! Anyway, off to catch myself up!

  3. Love the ATC Kelly. I’m just starting to get a bit of an interest in them myself. I uploaded my first edition of 6 last weekend.

Leave a Reply

