Scrapbooking

BOM – Blue



I’m loving this layout…. but it’s not all my own doing. No – I’ve CASEd from Cathy Z in her second clean and simple book. But when I saw her page about the colour pink, I just knew I could do the same for my colour!

I had to laugh too because I knew I had the perfect pic – even the SIL’s 2nd tree (! … I know…. a 2nd tree?!) was kindly decorated in theme!! The pic is a few years old – so definitely things have changed…. namely more wrinkles and more grey hairs being covered!! ๐Ÿ˜†

I was going to say too that I did the 3 layouts this week just using my stash and the kit items. But then I remembered that the flower on this page would make me a lyer….. it was one of my unexpected purchases from Friday night. Oh well. Almost only my stash!

Footnote: CASE = “Copy and Steal Everything”

4 thoughts on “BOM – Blue

  1. well I am impressed that you have scrapped a page of yourself. Well done!! Love reading about you and the colour blue. Love the layout too….I wondered what “case” meant lol

  2. Love the monochrome aproach you’ve used on this blue layout Janine (even if you did CASE it). And your journalling is just great.

  3. Fab layout … well done and loved the post on the young fella losing his training wheels. Doesn’t take them long to grow up.

Leave a Reply

