thoughts

Thanks for the *Hugs*

A big thank you to all you lovely ladies out there – it’s nice to know that feeling a bit grey, blue or just plain overtired is a feeling that others know (probably know TOO well!) as much as I do.  Your good vibes all came this way, and together with a couple of early nights, I am feeling a whole heap better today.  Thank you.

Mr 5 is well pleased with this – his mother is not yelling at him at full volume today.  At half volume, he is easily able to ignore that ringing tone in his ears that is “His Mother’s Voice”….. *sigh*

I must have been tired too – last night, I fell asleep on the couch while watching the Crusaders game.  That has never happened before.  Mainly to disallow any chance of DH hassling me about a poor performance from the boys.  Happily for me, last night was not a poor performance and I can still keep that One Eye open. 😆

On the creative front, I did the fifth class in the Colourtech course yesterday.  I’ll share once I have the photo taken.  I also completed a Circle Journal page for Susanne in Australia.  This was on chocolate – and funny for me (as I really do love the stuff) it was quite hard to pull it together.  In the end, I think I did OK.  Tonight I hope to finish a page for the SE girls circle journal.  I’m doing Christi’s challenge this round… so I don’t think I ought to be putting sneak peeks up.  I will say though, that it was a challenge, but I’m hoping I got there – and Thanks Christi, I did enjoy it!

And while doing a quick catch up on the Blog rounds – I see Hannah has tagged me.  A meme on what *Real Mums* do.  Firstly, I’ll have to confess that although I get the *tag* business, I have absolutely no idea what a *meme* is.  Anyone caring to enlighten me and probably a few others: feel free to do so by leaving a comment. 😆  In the meantime, I’m assuming that I do likewise with the tag – you’ll just have to watch this space because it involves taking a photo for it.  That and I have to figure out who I can tag…. 😆

I also had a great catch up with a SIL in the US today.  Their daughter is in the process of deciding on the college she will be attending.  Sounds like she has some great choices.  The one that sounds exciting at the moment is in Raleigh, Nth Carolina.  The company DH works for has offices there, and it is always a potential possibility that gets considered from time to time (no-one reading this should get overly excited – you should note the *potential possibility* statement!).  Would be kinda cool to have the place vetted thoroughly for us in advance though!

Oh, and while I am having a catch-up – I see on Ali Edwards’ site, she has managed to reach an amazing total of over $20,000 for Autism Speaks Inc.  We are continually amazed at how many people we know that are affected by this disorder.  It seems to be something that is more and more prevelent these days.  Our family is unable to donate to this particular research fundraiser as you need to be a US resident to do so.  However, if you are reading this, and are able to do so, we would encourage you to donate a small amount and help this fundraiser grow.  Thanks in advance!

Oh – and one final thing before I sign off – or you fall asleep while reading!  *Hope you did well in the Real Woman Duatholon event, Karen!!!* 

Now I am off to check the lamb roast cooking in my new oven…………mmmmmmmmmm….Sunday Roast…. 😆

7 thoughts on “Thanks for the *Hugs*

  1. Enjoy the roast lamb, its roast pork in our house tonight. As for the meme its is basically a list of questions you answer and share with people. I think as call themt ags and americans call them meme. Well done on that scrapping.

  2. Great post, great catch-up and great summary 😉 I’m glad things have calmed down and it’s a bit more easy going. Ah, when I seen my name I wondered what you were talking about. The CJ!!! I’m glad you had fun doing it. I haven’t had much input on it so I don’t know if that is good or if people are mumbling under their breath lol.

    I looked up meme and got this at Wikipedia:
    ‘Internet meme, a meme or fad that spreads through the internet. Often the early form of an Internet phenomenon.’

    I think that definition suits this lol. But having said that I am American and had absolutely no idea what a meme is lol. I have to do it too but not sure what to do since mine will probably be mean lol.

    YUM, lamb roast!!! We had one last week! I reckon I would have roast meals every night if I could afford them. I LOVE NZ roasts!!! Nothing like, I don’t reckon 😉

  3. So glad you are feeling better, Kelly!!

    And I reckon you should go and give your hubby HEAPS since HIS boys (the Canes, right??) lost miserably this weekend – to the Lions!!!! He can’t say anything about the Crusaders now!!!

    What is a MEME?
    The term “meme” (IPA: /miːm/, rhyming with “theme”), coined in 1976 by the biologist Richard Dawkins, refers to a “unit of cultural information” which can propagate from one mind to another in a manner analogous to genes (i.e., the units of genetic information).

    I’ll be looking out for your post in the near future …

  4. Glad you’re feeling more rested and refreshed Kelly. And looking forward to reading another episode of your Colourtech course.

  5. Falling asleep while watching the red and blacks – you must have been absolutely exhausted. That’s okay, your body was telling you that you needed it – a little more R&R never hurt anyone. Go the mighty Crusaders!!!!!!!

    Sounds as tho you have been very creative … enjoy!

Leave a Reply

