things

Work in Progress

It’s the 1st of March today.  Someone pointed out on the radio this morning that it is the first day of Autumn.  It better blimmin’ not be!!   😯  One month of good weather does not a summer make.  Not a decent one anyway!!  Hubby keeps telling me that February is always really good in Wellington.  that it may well be….. but summer is MEANT to be THREE months longAt least!

It’s also Thursday today.  That means it is almost the end of the week already.  How did that get here so fast?  I looked at my diary.  Not really any busier than usual, but boy have we sped through this week or what?

I haven’t been too busy crafting the last couple of nights.  With the downstairs bathroom being out of action, it means I have a bath instead of a shower. And for me a bath always comes as a soak.  Can’t do quick ones! 😆 So, that means there is no time in the mornings and I have one in the evening instead.  Such a nice way to relax before bed!  But it means I’m too relaxed to get anything out to work on….hmmmm!  So, sorry Debbie, I am thinking of you today, but the card is not yet completed!  Happy Birthday anyway!

bathroom-ren.jpg 

Speaking of the bathroom, the room was re-gibbed as of yesterday and is now awaiting the plasterer to come and do his magic. He’s due here any minute now so that won’t be taking too long either!

scan.jpg

Oh, the one thing I did do last night was play with my new phone!  Yes, I admit it, I’m a gadget girl.  I don’t need the latest and greatest model, but I do like my toys.  My old phone probably had a bit of life in it yet, although the battery was showing signs of being unreliable.  But I saw this little phone yesterday and let myself get persuaded.  I like it because I can sync my PC organiser up with it.  Theory being, I won’t miss deadlines or appointments……………….  we’ll see how that goes… 😆 !

2 thoughts on “Work in Progress

  1. Looking good! I might have a bath tonight … haven’t had one for ages and they are always so relaxing and I sleep so well afterwards!

    Love the new phone!! I’m not allowed to get a new one. There’s “nothing wrong” with my old one, according to DH. I never said I NEEDED a new phone, I said I WANTED one. I guess you can’t always get what you want!

  2. hmmmmm so your a gadegte girl? Theres a bom layout there. That’s good progress on the bathroom front. I heard we were still spose to have great weather in Jan as well. I hope so.

Leave a Reply

