Study

Re-enrolled

I’m not sure exactly WHY I’ve been procrastinating on this. Perhaps some inner wish not to carry on! I was sick last year – Pneumonia over Queen’s Birthday and then diagnosed with Glandular Fever just a month later. I got REALLY far behind in the course work last year and only just managed to pull a passing mark in the exam. That was quite stressful – and with only one paper!

This year my plan is to do the first year of two papers. I asked my supervisor which pairing I should do – and inevitably it’s the two that appear to be the “hardest” of the six 😦 I did think about not heeding the advice and pairing them differently. BUT the reality is I need to do them – and it DOES make sense to do them quickly after the intro papers I’ve already done. The theory being that I should still remember the groundwork info.

I did say “Theory”!

Anyway, I did it last night. I’ve re-enrolled. I’ll be doing Business Law Practice and Property law Practice. Yeah, I’m pretty sure they are the hardest two of the six! By the end of this year, however, I will be just one year away from finishing a Legal Executive Certificate. I’ve been doing this part-time so I can prepare myself for when Mr 2 starts school.

Now all I have to do is make sure that my timetables are done – I must make sure I schedule in my study time and not let my crafting time spreeeeaaaaaaaaaaaadd. 🙂

3 thoughts on “Re-enrolled

  1. well done for re-enrolling. That’s great news. Thanks for sharing about the crying thing. Hate that kind of stuff in the workplace. Glad there was a happy ending.

  2. Well done Kelly for making the decision to prepare yourself for life when your two wee guys are both at school! Gorgeous layout too! Meg at SE!

  3. Good on you re re-enrolling. Just been having a squizz at your lovely cards and lo’s, just great.
    Thanks for stopping by my blog 🙂

Leave a Reply

