Weekend of fun!

Standard

I can definitely recommend a weekend away with good friends and some crafting supplies! Amongst the stress of revising for fast looming exams, I’ve been looking forward to this weekend for some time. And it didn’t disappoint!

Amid the laughter, the chat, the perusing of local scrap stores, lunch and dinner we managed to find time to be crafty. I might have thought I would have got more pages done, but I was happy with this little effort. Mr 3 is all about “Me 3!” at the moment. It’s not really anything to do with the fact he IS three – more to ensure he gets included in whatever is going down.
Keryn’s family bach is a home away from home and it was a pleasure to be there again. It was a year ago that I first met her and Vicky after attending SENZ in Palmy last year with Donna. It has been great hanging out with them regularly since then and this weekend was so much fun. The four of us are planning on doing it all over again in April – see my diary already has us booked in! :lol:

DSC02307

The card making was quite prolific. Thanks to Keryn, we had a set of “stampin’ stacks” to complete. A great way to make a dent into the christmas card pile. We completed 12 cards each just doing that – and then threw in some more for good measure. It’s great to have a friend with the supplies! …. Thanks Keryn!!

Let me say, if you are in the Porirua / Lower Hutt area and want to make a start on your christmas cards, contact Keryn here as she is running a “Stampin’ Stack” session soon.

I had fun demonstrating a giftbox shown to us at the ScrapPink session a few weekends ago. Everyone’s turned out really nice this weekend – and I went on to make a couple of teeny-weeny ones. To fill with a few Pebbles and bring home to the boys. Of course it didn’t matter how cute they looked – the lollies were a hit! :lol:

6 responses »

  1. Sounds like a really fun weekend! I love the layout of your Mr 3, very cool!! And well done getting 12 cards made … you know, last year I told myself I would start making my Christmas cards in October … hmm, can’t see that happening somehow! LOL! :-D

  2. Wasn’t it fantastic!!! Thanks for testing the Stamp A Stack for me and showing me how to make that gorgeous box.

    Looking forward to April!!!

  3. Sounds like an ideal weekend. The stamping day sounds like it would be a great way to spend my birthday – might have to look into that. ;o) A mini gift bag with lollies inside sounds like a cool idea too.

  4. what a productive weekend you had, and those cards looks great Kelly. Love that layout of Mr 3. Awwww I bet the boys did love those lollies :-)

Leave a Reply

